Buying a boat?

While staying at the marina where the school is based I found a boat that would take me around the world. It already has been with the current owners and they were prepping it for a more difficult circumnavigation via Cape Horn Africa.  Unfortunately for them the husband now has issues that probably preclude him from realizing that dream so SY Rolling Home was for sale. After several afternoons aboard talking with the owners and having them show me everything about the boat, a deal was struck. As always contingent on inspections. But if everything checks out another fork in the road will be crossed. A couple of the guys from the sailing school are eager to upgrade their Yachtmaster Offshore to Ocean status and have agreed to help me get started if the sale goes thru. A key feature of this boat from me is the dive compressor and tank racks already installed. I’m sure the boat will have a todo list after the inspections, as well as the todo list for the dive stuff, but this boat is really a deep blue water cruiser that can sail anywhere. Stay tuned!

One thought on “Buying a boat?

Leave a comment